Publish an App

SKIP AHEAD TO 
What does it mean to publish your App?
How to publish an App
Do you have to create a new Project Team for a newly published App?
What happens if I publish a new version of my App that already exists in a Project Team(s)?


What does it mean to publish your App?

Publishing your App enables you to assign it to a Project Team for deployment. This means that a version of your application has been completed and is ready to go live for end users to use and run Assessments with.

 

How to publish an App

  1. Click onto "APPS" in the top navigation bar then search and select the App you want to publish

    Apps_-_Checkbox_2020-12-30_11-20-38.png


  2. Click onto the “Versions & Publishing” tab

    App_Details_-_Checkbox_2020-12-30_11-24-22.png


  3. In the list of “Active Versions”, click the 3 dots under in "Actions" column for the version you wish to publish

    App_Versions_-_Checkbox_2020-12-30_11-25-12.png


  4. Click "Publish" in the action menu displayed

    Actions.jpg


  5. Confirm you wish to publish your App

    Note: Published Apps can no longer be edited. To edit published versions of Apps you must create a new version of the published App that can be editable. For more details, see Versioning Apps.

    App_Versions_-_Checkbox_2020-12-30_11-27-03.png

 

Do you have to create a new Project Team when publishing an App for the first time?

Not necessarily. If it is the first time publishing a version of the App, you will be prompted to create a new Project Team which enables end-users to create and run Assessments. However, if you want to publish your new App to an existing Project Team, you can click "No" to the prompt to create a new Project Team and manually add your App through the Apps Management tab in the existing Project Team.

App_Versions_-_Checkbox_2020-12-30_11-28-48.png


What happens if I publish a new version of my App that already exists in a Project Team(s)?

If your App already exists in a Project Team and a new version of the same App is published, the live App in the Project Team will reflect the newly published version. If the App exists in multiple Project Teams and a new version of the same App is published, the live App in all Project Teams will reflect the newly published version.