Database permissions

 

Account-level configuration

Permissions available:

Permission Description
Create New Databases User can create new Databases within the organisation
Manage all databases

User gains full rights over the configuration of all the Databases in the organisation including the ability to:

-       Add and remove new users

-       Change user permissions

-       Add and remove new permitted Solutions

-       Add and remove fields

-       Rename fields

-       Re-arrange fields (columns) by drag and drop

 

Database level configuration

Permissions available:

Users can have any combinations of the following permissions.

Permission Description
Database Manager

User gains full rights over the configuration of the Database including the ability to:

-       Add and remove new users

-       Change user permissions

-       Add and remove new permitted Solutions

-       Add and remove fields

-       Rename fields

-       Re-arrange fields (columns) by drag and drop

-       Create, View, Update and Delete Database entries

Create

User can create entries in the Database directly including the use of csv file imports

View

User can view the Database and entries in the Database

Update

User can update entries in the Database

Delete

User can delete entries in the Database

 

How to allow users access to Databases

  1. Go to the "Access & Permissions" tab of the Database

  2. Under the "Permitted Users" table, click on the "+ ADD USER" button on the far right of the screen

  3. Select a user(s) and their permissions using the available checkboxes or Database Manager toggle

  4. Click "CONFIRM" to confirm your user additions

 

How to edit user permissions

  1. Go to the "Access & Permissions" tab of the Database

  2. Under the "Permitted Users" table, click on the ellipsis in the "Action" column for the user you wish to change permissions for

  3. Change the user permissions by checking/unchecking the available permissions or toggling ON/OFF the Database Manager toggle

  4. Click "CONFIRM" to confirm the user permission changes